Principal Investigator

Prof. Seth Fraden 

Professor of Physics


Phone: (781) 736-2888

Fax: (781) 736-2915



Postdoctoral Fellow 

Dr. John Berezney 

Project: Active Matter

Educational background: Materials Science




Postdoctoral Fellow 

Dr. Nesrin Şenbil

Project: Active Matter

Educational background: Physics





PhD Candidate

Maria Eleni (Marilena) Moustaka

Project: Belousov–Zhabotinsky nonlinear reactions

Educational background: Physics




PhD Candidate

James Sheehy

Project: Network dynamics of oscillating chemical reactions

Educational background: Physics




PhD Candidate

Ian Hunter

Project: Pattern formation in complex networks of non-linear coupled oscillators

Educational background: Physics




PhD Candidate

S. Ali Aghvami

Project: Multiphase microfluidics

Educational background: Physics




PhD Candidate

Zahra Zarei

Project: Active nematics

Educational background: Physics





Johnson Agyapong 

Project: Chemomechanics

Period: Fall 2017 - present

Educational background: Biology





Dr. Camille Girabawe (July 2011 - April 2017)

Dr. Achini Opathalage (June 2010 - October 2015)

Dr. Nate Tompkins (May 2010 - May 2015)

Dr. Ning Li (May 2009 - February 2015)

Dr. Sathish Akella (June 2008 - August 2013)

Dr. Michael Heymann (June 2008 - August 2013) 

Dr. Rafael A. Cabanas (December 2008 - August 2013)  


Ruoshi Li, Undergraduate student (2017 - 2019)

Fox Baudelaire, Undergraduate student (2019)

Janelle Mabrey, Undergraduate student (Summer 2019)

Aaron Jones, Undergraduate student (Summer 2019)

Dr. Mike Norton, Postdoc (2016 - 2019)

Chris Simonetti, Undergraduate student (2017 - 2019)

Dr. Baptiste Blanc, Postdoc (2016 - 2019)

Yanlin Li, Undergraduate student (2016 - 2018)

Youssef Fahmy, Undergraduate student (2016 - 2018)

Amanda Chisholm, Undergraduate student (2016 - 2017)

Blake Langesley, Undergraduate student (2016 - 2018)

Dr. Mohamed Amine Gharbi, Postdoc (2016 - 2017)

Dr. Achini Opathalage, Grad student and postdoc (2010 - 2017)

Rhiannon Flynn, UNC Wilmington, Undergraduate student (Summer 2017)

Anne Okrah, Hampton Undergraduate student (Summer 2017)

Dr. Nate Tompkins, Graduate student and Postdoctoral research fellow (May 2010 - July 2017)

Matt Cambria, Undergraduate student (January 2013 - May 2015)

Adam Wang, Undergraduate student (June 2013 - May 2015)

Jacob Gold, Undergraduate student (June 2013 - May 2015)

Chris Hong, Undergraduate student (May 2014 - May 2015)

Dr. Dongshin Kim, Director of Microfluidics (January 2009 - February 2015)

Dr. Ye Zhang, Postdoctoral fellow (2011 - 2014)

Alex Mitchell, Undergraduate student (spring 2016 - May 2017)

Remi Boros, Undergraduate student (fall 2015 - May 2017)

Johnson Agyapong, Undergraduate student (fall 2016 - May 2017)

Vardges Tserunyan, Undergraduate student (fall 2015 - May 2017)

Jesse Held, Undergraduate student (fall 2015 - May 2017)

Anna Kolstad, Princeton Undergraduate student (summer 2015)

Austin Prince, Florida Undergraduate student (summer 2015) 

Dr. Evelyn Panagakou, Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Hector Octavio Gonzalez Ochoa, Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Frederic Gobeaux, Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Viatcheslav Berejnov, Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Eric Grelet, Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Emmanuel Belamie, Postdoctoral fellow

Susan Okrah, Hampton undergrad

Niya Wilkins, Hampton undergrad

Ethan Chan, undergrad

Arda Cam, undergrad

Xiaotong Geng, undergrad

Thomas Litschel, masters student

Markus Ludwig, masters student

Tianshu Liu, grad student

Emily Peck, grad student

Seila Selimovic, grad student

Phil Fei Huang, grad student

Jung Uk Shim, grad student

Kirstin Purdy, grad student

Ujitha Dassanayake, grad student

Zvonimir Dogic, undergrad, grad student

Marie Adams, grad student

Jay Tang, grad student

San Lin, grad student

Mark Ospeck, grad student

Ariel Hyre, undergrad

Adam Ollanik, undergrad

Flori Yellin, undergrad

Aaron Mowitz, undergrad

Korbinian Winkler, visitor 

Kyle Harrington, grad student